Sportsnet Goes Courtside for 2017-18 Toronto Raptors Season

– Sportsnet to broadcast 41 regular season games on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet 590 The FAN –

– Devlin, Rautins, Smith, Grange, Fay, Williams and Jones return as Sportsnet’s Raptors TV and radio broadcast crew –

TORONTO (September 19, 2017) Basketball is back in the Six! Returning to the court in October, Sportsnet today announced its 2017-18 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule, featuring 41 games on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW, and 41 regular season games on Sportsnet 590 The FAN (see full broadcast details below).

Sportsnet’s coverage of the NBA season tips off Saturday, Oct. 21 as DeMar DeRozan, Kyle Lowry and the Raptors host Joel Embiid and the Philadelphia 76ers at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW.

Sportsnet’s multiplatform coverage of the 2017-18 Toronto Raptors broadcast schedule includes:

On TV

Home to 41 Raptors games this season, Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW will deliver must-see moments to basketball fans coast-to-coast. Highlights from the 2017-18 season include:

  • Two showdowns against 2017 Eastern Conference champions LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Two matchups against Kyrie Irving and the Boston Celtics
  • Live coverage of rising star Lonzo Ball’s first game against the Raptors on Oct. 27
  • A Boxing Day showdown against the Dallas Mavericks on Dec. 26 and New Years Day matchup against the Milwaukee Bucks on Jan. 1

Returning courtside for another can’t-miss season, veteran announcer Matt Devlin has the play-by-play call alongside former NBA player and analyst Leo Rautins, while reporter Eric Smith and NBA insider Michael Grange provide up-to-the-minute analysis and updates. Rounding out Sportsnet’s all-star roster, Brad Fay hosts all 18 home game broadcasts live from the Air Canada Centre, while former Raptors point guard and analyst Alvin Williams contributes to Sportsnet Central.

Raptors fans can also catch up on the latest team news and highlights on Tim and Sid, weeknights at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW.

On Radio

As an official radio broadcast partner of the Toronto Raptors, Sportsnet 590 The FAN will be home to 41 regular season games in 2017-18, plus one pre-season matchup in October (see full broadcast details below).

Returning to the broadcast booth, play-by-play announcer Eric Smith and veteran game analyst Paul Jones will have the call for all regular season action on the Sportsnet Radio Network. Basketball fans can also join Smith and Jones every week for the basketball talk show Hoops, which airs Thursday nights at 11 p.m. ET.

Digital – Sportsnet.ca

The ultimate destination for all-things Raptors, Sportsnet.ca will deliver wall-to-wall NBA coverage throughout the season. Coverage includes:

  • In-depth features, profiles and ongoing analysis from Sportsnet’s leading basketball experts Grange, Dave ZarumDonnovan Bennett and more
  • The Free Association podcast, where hosts Bennett and JD Bunkis provide fans with an all-access pass to the NBA and serve up the latest news, analysis and interview
  • News and updates on Sportsnet’s InstagramTwitter and Facebook accounts

2017-18 Toronto Raptors Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet

*All TV broadcasts available to stream on Sportsnet NOW

October

  • Saturday, Oct. 21, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 25, Toronto @ Golden State, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Oct. 27, Toronto @ L.A. Lakers, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

November

  • Friday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Utah, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Nov. 9, New Orleans @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, Nov. 12, Toronto @ Boston, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ New Orleans, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Nov. 17, New York @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, Nov. 19, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Nov. 24, Toronto @ Indiana, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29, Charlotte @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

December

  • Tuesday, Dec. 5, Phoenix @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Sacramento, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 20, Toronto @ Charlotte, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Dec. 21, Toronto @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 26, Toronto @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 27, Toronto @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

January

  • Monday, Jan. 1, Toronto @ Milwaukee, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 3, Toronto @ Chicago, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, Jan. 8, Toronto @ Brooklyn, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Jan. 11, Cleveland @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 17, Detroit @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 24, Toronto @ Atlanta, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Jan. 26, Utah @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

February

  • Thursday, Feb. 1, Toronto @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Feb. 2, Portland @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Feb. 8, New York @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 13, Miami @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 14, Toronto @ Chicago, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, Feb. 26, Detroit @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

March

  • Friday, March 2, Toronto @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Tuesday, March 6, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, March 9, Houston @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, March 11, Toronto @ New York, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, March 15, Toronto @ Indiana, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, March 21, Toronto @ Cleveland, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, March 23, Brooklyn @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

April

  • Friday, April 6, Indiana @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, April 8, Orlando @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, April 9, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

2017-18 Toronto Raptors Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet 590 The FAN

Preseason

  • Tuesday, Oct. 10, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

October

  • Thursday, Oct. 19, Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Monday, Oct. 23, Toronto @ San Antonio, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Monday, Oct. 30, Toronto @ Portland, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

November

  • Friday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Utah, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Nov. 5, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7, Chicago @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Nov. 12, Toronto @ Boston, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ New Orleans, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Nov. 19, Washington @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, Nov. 22, Toronto @ New York, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Saturday, Nov. 25, Toronto @ Atlanta, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

December

  • Friday, Dec. 1, Indiana @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, Dec. 8, Toronto @ Memphis, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Dec. 10, Toronto @ Sacramento, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, Dec. 13, Toronto @ Phoenix, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Dec. 17, Sacramento @ Toronto, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT
  • Wednesday, Dec. 20, Toronto @ Charlotte, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Dec. 26, Toronto @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, Dec. 27, Toronto @ Oklahoma City, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Friday, Dec. 29, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

January

  • Friday, Jan. 5, Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, Jan. 11, Cleveland @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Saturday, Jan. 13, Golden State @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, Jan. 19, San Antonio @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, Jan. 26, Utah @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Jan. 30, Minnesota @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

February

  • Friday, Feb. 2, Portland @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Feb. 6, Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, Feb. 11, Toronto @ Charlotte, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Feb. 13, Miami @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, Feb. 23, Milwaukee @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Monday, Feb. 26, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

March

  • Friday, March 2, Toronto @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, March 4, Charlotte @ Toronto, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, March 6, Atlanta @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, March 16, Dallas @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, March 20, Toronto @ Orlando, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Friday, March 23, Brooklyn @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, March 27, Denver @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Saturday, March 31, Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

April

  • Monday, April 9, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Social Media Links:

Join the conversation: #UnitedBySport

Official website, Sportsnet www.sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet www.Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Matt Devlin @Matt__Devlin

Follow Leo Rautins @LeoRautins

Follow Brad Fay @SNBradFay

Follow Eric Smith @Eric__Smith

Follow Michael Grange @michaelgrange

Follow Alvin Williams @20_awill

Follow Tim & Sid @timandsid

Follow Tim Micallef @tim_micallef

Follow Sid Seixeiro @Sid_Seixeiro

Follow Paul Jones @Paul__Jones

Follow Dave Zarum @DaveZarum

Follow Donnovan Bennett @donnovanbennett

Follow JD Bunkis @JDBunkis

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, uniting Canadians through sport with the content they love, accessible from anywhere.  Delivering world-class storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet 650, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650). Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers.

Media Contacts:

Jordan Kerbel, jordan.kerbel@rci.rogers.com, (m) 437.995.3880

Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.258.3296

Back to news

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Frequency