The Hunt for the World Series Continues: 2017 American League and National League Division Series on Sportsnet

– Game 1 of ALDS featuring Yankees @ Indians begins tonight at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW and Sportsnet Radio Network –

TORONTO (October 5, 2017) The road to the 2017 World Series continues tonight on Sportsnet, starting with Game 1 of the American League Division Series between the New York Yankees and Cleveland Indians at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW and Sportsnet Radio Network.

Major League Baseball Postseason coverage on Sportsnet continues Friday with Game 2 of the ALDS featuring the Boston Red Sox at Houston Astros, followed by Game 1 of both National League Division Series: Chicago Cubs vs. Washington Nationals and the Arizona Diamondbacks vs. Los Angeles Dodgers. (Full broadcast schedule below).

On and off the diamond, Sportsnet’s multiplatform coverage of the 2017 MLB Postseason and World Series includes:

Television

Canada’s home of MLB action, Sportsnet will bring Canadian fans the latest news, analysis and insight from around the world of baseball:

  • MLB Central Postseason: Hosts Jamie Campbell and Gregg Zaun tee-up each evening’s coverage with a 30-minute pre-game show on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW.
  • Sportsnet reporters Hazel Mae and Arash Madani will have the latest from the ballpark, with Mae covering the Yankees vs. Indians and Madani reporting from the Cubs vs. Nationals series
  • Pre- and post-game coverage will also feature appearances by Sportsnet baseball contributors Jonah Keri and Dan Shulman

Radio

Covering all the bases during the MLB Postseason, the Sportsnet Radio Network – including Sportsnet 590 The FAN – will keep Canadian fans in the loop throughout October:

  • Live broadcasts of two ALDS matchups and one NLDS showdown this week (see broadcast schedule below)
  • Sportsnet’s Mike Wilner will take fans through post-game recaps and analysis throughout the postseason

 Digital

The ultimate destination for everything Blue Jays, Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet mobile app provide fans with the latest news, analysis and must-see highlights, including:

The ALDS and NLDS broadcast schedules have been confirmed through to Sunday, Oct. 8.


ALDS & NLDS Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet

* Programming subject to change

 Thursday, Oct. 5

  • MLB Central Postseason, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • ALDS Game 1, New York Yankees vs. Cleveland, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)

Friday, Oct. 6

  • ALDS Game 2, Boston vs. Houston, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • MLB Central Postseason, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • NLDS Game 1, Chicago Cubs vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)
  • NLDS Game 1, Arizona vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW)

Saturday, Oct. 7

  • MLB Central Postseason, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • NLDS Game 2, Chicago Cubs vs. Washington, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • NLDS Game 2, Arizona vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)

Sunday, Oct. 8

  • ALDS Game 3, Boston vs. Houston, 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • MLB Central Postseason, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • ALDS Game 3, Cleveland vs. New York Yankees, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)


Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca
Join the conversation: #UnitedBySport
Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet
Follow Jamie Campbell @SNETCampbell
Follow Gregg Zaun @GreggZaun
Follow Hazel Mae @thehazelmae
Follow Arash Madani @ArashMadani
Follow Jonah Keri @jonahkeri
Follow Dan Shulman @DShulman_ESPN
Follow Mike Wilner @Wilnerness590
Follow Ben Nicholson-Smith @bnicholsonsmith
Follow Arden Zwelling @ArdenZwelling
Follow Jeff Blair @SNJeffBlair
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR


About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, uniting Canadians through sport with the content they love, accessible from anywhere.  Delivering world-class storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet 650, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650). Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers.

 

Media Contacts:

Jordan Kerbel, jordan.kerbel@rci.rogers.com, (m) 437.995.3880
Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.258.3296

Back to news

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Frequency